“Midnight in Never Land” by Perry Bradford-Wilson & Michael Norris now available in paperback!

Posted: May 2, 2010 in Books

My new novel, co-written with Michael Norris, is now available for purchase in paperback at http://www.storytellerpress.com/ .  It will be available shortly at Amazon and in a Kindle eBook edition in June.

People who enjoy the nautical novels of Patrick O’Brien, pirate stories, horror stories, dark fantasy stories in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Alan Moore, and literary pastiches such as League of Extraordinary Gentlemen and Pride and Prejudice and Zombies should all find something to like in Midnight in Never Land.  You don’t need to recognize all of the literary and historical references in order to enjoy this fast-paced book as an adventure story, but there are so many I’ve considered having a contest to see who can identify the most.  Anyone interested in participating?

The book’s back cover blurb:  “It is 1805. The Captain of a British Man of War chases Napoleon’s navy across the Atlantic to the islands of the French Caribbean. An Irish Missionary leaves his duties in the war torn revolutionary nation of Haiti to replenish his faith. A plantation owner and his family move from their London estate to the English frontier colony of Dominica. They all come together in a place that has no name, a place designated on an ancient map only by a warning: Never land.”

Mike and I started Midnight in Never Land several years ago (before, I might note, the recent vampire literature craze began.)  Now its finally done, which has as much to say about the current state of publishing technology as it does with our ability to finish something.  (Regarding the new publishing technology, I will blog about that in the near future.)

Thanks in advance for your support and we hope you enjoy reading the book.  I’ll post an item when the Kindle edition becomes available in June!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s